Statement from Vegetarian Food Asia

 

We are aware of a recent media coverage about a fish-cutting demonstration held at Vegetarian Food Asia from 10-12 Jun 2022, and the incident has caused discomfort to the public. We, as the event organizer, would like to issue the following statements regarding the incident:

  1. Vegetarian Food Asia was held concurrently with the LOHAS Expo. Our intention was to jointly promote green and high-quality life. The fish-cutting demonstration was one of the events on the first day of the LOHAS Expo. Due to inadequate communication with the organizer of LOHAS Expo, we were unable to get the event arrangements in advance. The incident may have caused confusion and discomfort among the public, especially vegetarians, for which we sincerely apologize.

  2. Vegetarian Food Asia and LOHAS Expo are managed by two companies. Both shows had independent entrances and exits, and the booth colors were also different. However, we admitted that the arrangements should have made better with more clear identification so as to avoid causing confusion. We are actively discussing with the venue to improve the arrangements for next year and avoid similar incidents from happening again. 

 

Vegetarian Food Asia is committed to promoting green living lifestyle, and strives to become the most comprehensive vegetarian and green living exhibition in Hong Kong. We will learn from the experience gained from this incident, and will strengthen communications and cooperation with the industry to create a quality show that meets the expectations of the vegetarian industry.


Fair Organizer
Baobab Tree Event Management Co., Ltd.

13 Jun 2022
 

2022年6月13日
 

VFA Website Icon02.png
Info
VFA Website Icon01.png
Exhibits
VFA Website Icon03.png
Visits
VFA Website Icon05.png
Prevention Measures
VFA Website Icon04.png
Contact Us

About VFA

Yearly Event in Hong Kong’s Vegetarian Community

Vegetarian Food Asia (VFA) is Hong Kong's most comprehensive vegetarian and green lifestyle exhibition, bringing to the public a wide variety of vegetarian and vegan products around the world. The fabulous 2021 results include 250 exhibit booths, 100+ side events, and a record-high no. of visits at 40,625 (up 25%)

Experience Vegan, Healthy and Natural Life

Vegetarian Food Asia, together with the co-located LOHAS Expo, displays over 5,000 vegetarian, vegan, natural, organic, and green living products. The Show, packed with a series of exiting green living events and support from various industry associations, attracts a huge crowd of public visitors to gather and experience green life.

While the Expo is dedicated to serving public visitors with a wide array of products, it also provides a unique sourcing platform for trade buyers, including producers, suppliers, exporters, importers, wholesalers and retailers.

Stoneman_KV_Vertical.png

Concurrent Event

LOHAS_TC-01.png
bwf logo 2022.PNG

Receiving wide industry attention since its inauguration in 2012, LOHAS Expo is the prominent trade & public exhibition for natural, organic, health, green and sustainable businesses in Hong Kong.

Beyond Women Fest is the special pavilion of LOHAS Expo & Vegetarian Food Asia, dedicating for women who are pursuing healthiness and quality life. Showcasing a wide variety of products and services specifically designed for women.

亞洲素食展聲明

 

知悉有報道指出於2022年6月10-12日舉行的「亞洲素食展」現場安排魚類切割活動,並為公眾帶來困擾,「亞洲素食展」主辦單位柏堡活動策劃有限公司對此事件有以下回應:

  1. 「亞洲素食展」和「樂活博覽」同期舉行,原意是希望共同推廣健康生活。報道所指的魚類切割活動是「樂活博覽」首天其中一個現場的活動。基於和「樂活博覽」主辦單位的溝通不足,我們未能在事前得知相關的活動安排,因此事件為公眾(尤其素食人士)帶來困擾,我們責無旁貸,在此我們向受影響人士表達深切歉意。

  2. 「亞洲素食展」和「樂活博覽」兩個展覽會由兩間主辦公司分開管理,設有各自的出入口,展位顏色亦不一樣,唯兩個展會的分隔安排應該要更清晰,以免令觀眾產生誤會,故此我們正積極和場館商討明年的安排,避免同類型事件再次發生。

 

「亞洲素食展」致力推廣綠色生活,竭力打造成為香港最全面的素食及健康生活展覽會。我們會汲取此事件的經驗,在未來的日子將和業界加強溝通和合作,堅決繼續努力創造一個符合素食界期望的優質展覽會。


亞洲素食展主辦單位
柏堡活動策劃有限公司
                               

2022年6月13日
 

VFA Website Icon02.png
展會資訊
VFA Website Icon01.png
參展資訊
VFA Website Icon03.png
訪客資訊
VFA Website Icon05.png
防疫措施
VFA Website Icon04.png
聯絡我們

有關亞洲素食展

香港素食界年度大型活動

亞洲素食展(Vegetarian Food Asia, 簡稱VFA)是香港最全面的素食及綠色生活展覽會。展會連同同場的樂活博覽,共展出超過5,000種各地的素食、純素、天然、有機及綠色生活產品,更舉辦各種推廣綠色生活的精彩活動。

2021年展會錄得破紀錄40,625參觀人次(比去年增25%),250家參展展位同創新高,同場另有以及逾100場現場活動。

大量素食新產品、折扣優惠

喜愛素食、健康及綠色生活的朋友,可以在逾200個展位中,選購環球各類素食產品,包括大熱的植物肉、素方便餐及零食、營養品等。當中更加數十家展商推出展會限定優惠,以及素食餐廳聯乘折扣。

體驗純素、健康、天然的氛圍

除了產品展示,亞洲素食展同場更會舉辦各種精彩活動,推廣綠色生活,加上逾百個業內組織及媒體的鼎力支持,吸引城中大批愛好素食及健康生活的公眾人士入場選購及體驗綠色生活。

展會為公眾人士帶來各式各樣產品的同時,亦為亞洲及世界各地的素食生產商、供應商、出口商、進口商、批發商和零售商,素食和純素行業買家提供獨特的商貿交流平台。

Stoneman_KV_Vertical.png

同場活動

LOHAS_TC-01.png
bwf logo 2022.PNG

自2012年首屆在香港舉辦,樂活博覽成為了集中展示天然、有機產品、綠色環保生活等樂活產品的領航平台。

Beyond Women Fest是樂活博覽的特別主題館,專為追求健康及高品質生活的女性而設,展示專門為女性設計的產品和服務。